Alexander Zverev Wins his 2nd ATP Finals Title; 2nd Rolex Testimonee to Win Year-End Championships in 2021 | SENATUS



Alexander Zverev Wins his 2nd ATP Finals Title; 2nd Rolex Testimonee to Win Year-End Championships in 2021
By SENATUS Editor | 22 November 2021

Alexander Zverev, the reigning Olympic gold medalist, has won his second Nitto ATP Finals title, overcoming World No. 2 Daniil Medvedev 6-4, 6-4 to cap off an outstanding 2021 season.

The German defeated World No. 1 Novak Djokovic in the semi-finals and backed that up against Medvedev in an impressive performance. Zverev imposed his powerful game on the Russian as he stepped inside the court to outmanoeuvre the 25-year-old, who sat deep behind the baseline, to secure victory after 75 minutes.

With his victory, Zverev has become just the fourth player in the tournament’s history to earn semi-final and final wins over the Top 2 players in the FedEx ATP Rankings. The World No. 3 fired eight aces, hit 23 winners and did not face a break point in his statement win over the Russian.

A Rolex Testimonee, Sascha as he is known affectionately, joins WTA Finals winner Garbiñe Muguruza as two brand spokespersons for the Swiss watch manufacturer who conquered the year end marquee competition featuring the best 8 players from the year.

1 Photo | View Photos

Watches & Jewelry

Rolex presents two new dazzling versions of the Oyster Perpetual Cosmograph Daytona for Watches and Wonders 2024 #WatchesandWonders2024

Art & Culture

Rolex is Proud Sponsor of the Oscars ceremony for eighth consecutive year

Fashion & Style

Tod's "Italian Garden" pop-up at Marina Bay Sands in Singapore

Fashion & Style

Opening launch of CELINE Plein Soleil Pop-Up at Takashimaya Shopping Centre in Singapore


Justine Henin to be awarded Philippe Chartrier award from ITF


Hublot ambassador Novak Djokovic settles GOAT debate, winning his 23rd Grand Slam at 2023 French Open

Fashion & Style

On | Dream Together with Zendaya


Jeremy Renner for Brooks Running

All Rights Reserved. SENATUS © 2024

SENATUS is a registered trademark of SENATUS PTE LTD. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, cached or used otherwise, except as expressly permitted in writing by SENATUS.